Grab a cool drink and some shades and get ready to watch our next rocket launch! Northrop Grumman is targeting liftoff of its Antares rocket and Cygnus spacecraft for no earlier than 5:56 p.m. EDT (21:56 UTC) Tuesday, Aug. 10, from NASA’s Wallops Flight Facility in Virginia.

Launch coverage on NASA TV will begin at 5:30 p.m. EDT (21:30 UTC).

Northrop Grumman’s 16th contracted cargo resupply services mission will deliver more than 8,200 pounds of science and research, crew supplies and spacecraft hardware to the International Space Station.

Experiments that demonstrate 3D printing with dust, use engineered tissue to study muscle loss, and analyze growth of slime mold are headed to the orbital laboratory:

  • NASA photos Scott Schilke

0 comments